Skip to content

Hawkeye Area Community Action Program, Inc.

Counties Served

Hawkeye Area Community Action Program, Inc. serves Eastern Iowa counties of:

  • Benton
  • Delaware
  • Dubuque
  • Iowa
  • Jackson
  • Johnson
  • Jones
  • Linn
  • Washington

Main Administration Office

Programs Offered

Women, Infants & Children (WIC) Program

Child Health/Care for Kids

1st Five


RED Ahead

Maternal Health

School Based Dental Sealant


Well Child Screening Clinic

Low-income Home Energy Assistance Program (LiHEAP)


Financial Literacy

Lead-Based Paint Services

CACFP (Child and Adult Care Food Program)

Child Care Nurse Consultants (CCNC)

Head Start/Early Head Start

Paces to Quality

Affordable Housing (TBRA)

Homeless Children’s Trust

Operation Home (Supportive Services for Veteran Families)

Contact Your County Office

Benton County

Belle Plaine Senior Meal Site

No. Benton FRC

Delaware County

Delaware County Outreach Center

Dubuque County

Dubuque County Outreach Center

Iowa County

Applications may be picked up at Marengo Library or call to have one mailed

Jackson County

Jackson County Outreach Center

Johnson County

Coralridge FRC

Iowa City FRC

Waterfront FRC

Jones County

Jones County Outreach Center

Washington County

Old Main FRC

Linn County


Inn Circle FRC

 Marion FRC

Urban FRC