Skip to content

Putting the Community Assessment Process to Work for You

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Putting the Community Assessment Process to Work for You

May 18, 2023 @ 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

$25

Presented by Carey Gibson, Deputy Director, Association of Nationally Certified ROMA Trainers and Implementers

Description: When staff development and agency capacity-building needs are identified in the Community Action network, the topic of “data analysis” continually emerges. This need is amplified by the challenge of having good data to analyze! Join us for an interactive training where we will identify how to apply ROMA principles and practices to ensure high quality data collection for identification and prioritization of family, agency, and community level needs.

—————————————————-

Cost: $25 (register once and you will have access to all three trainings in the May “Data Centric” Training Series & receive recordings). Organizations will be billed following the training series.

The other two trainings include:
May 4th 9-10AM PT / 11-12PM CT / 12-1PM ET: “Data Visualization for the Accidental Researcher” Presented by Gina Cardazone, PhD, Community and Cultural Psychologist, Research Principal at LeanIn.Org
May 11th 9-10AM PT / 11-12PM CT / 12-1PM ET: “Safety in Numbers”, Presented by Bill Marquess, Energy Assistance Bureau Chief, Division of Community Action Agencies, IDHR

Details

Date:
May 18, 2023
Time:
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Cost:
$25
Event Category:
Website:
https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYlduCtrT0qHtP3XxH7AOJaJ_frvBtswaGT#/registration

Venue

Via Zoom

Organizer

Iowa Community Action Association
Email
kharrington@iowacommunityaction.org
View Organizer Website