Skip to content

South Central Iowa Community Action Program

Counties Served

South Central Iowa Community Action Program serves the Southern Iowa counties of:

  • Clarke
  • Decatur
  • Lucas
  • Monroe
  • Wayne

Main Administration Office

Programs Offered

Head Start/Early Head Start

Parents as Teachers

Low-income Home Energy Assistance Program (LiHEAP)


Utility Assistance

Food Pantry

Garden Vouchers

Family Development and Self-Sufficiency (FaDSS)

Contact Your County Office

Clarke County

Clarke County Outreach Center

Decatur County

Decatur County Outreach Center

Lucas County

Lucas County Outreach Center

Monroe County

Monroe County Outreach Center

Wayne County

Wayne County Outreach Center