Skip to content

Community Action of Southeast Iowa

Counties Served

 Community Action of Southeast Iowa serves the Southeast Iowa counties of:

  • Des Moines
  • Henry
  • Lee
  • Louisa

Main Administration Office

Programs Offered

Food Pantry at each center

Low Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP)

Energy Crisis Assistance (Project Share)


Furnace Repair and Replace

Supplemental Nutrition for Women, Infants & Children (WIC)

Head Start/Early Head Start

Family Development and Self Sufficiency (FaDSS)

Child and Adult Care Food Program (CACFP)

Preschool Scholarships

Children’s bed program

Housing Assistance

Homeless Assistance

Employment Counseling

Budget Counseling

Clothing Assistance, Transportation Assistance

Rent Reimbursement Assistance with Forms

Emergency Rent and Utilities

Senior Home Repair

Contact Your County Office

Des Moines County

Community Action Partnership Center

Henry County

Tolson Community Action Center

Louisa County

Louisa County Community Action Center

Lee County

Eichacker Community Action Center

Marie Tallarico Community Action Center